Day 48: Which Quidditch position would you play?

Beater, Chaser, Keeper or Seeker. Hmm…

The Keeper guards the goal posts, while the three Chasers score goals with the Quaffle by tossing it into one of the opposing team’s three goal posts. The two Beaters keep the Bludgers away from their team and hit the Bludgers towards the opposing team, and the Seeker catches the Golden Snitch to end the game. The team whose Seeker catches the Snitch is awarded 150 points, but this does not necessarily mean they will win if the other team still has more points than the other team before the Snitch is caught.

I know this is the Gryffindor team but…I couldn’t find any other good photos with other teams! =]

The Beaters: Fred and George

The Chaser: Angela

The Keeper: Ron

The Seeker: Harry

Chaser… Um nope, bad aim towards the goal posts. :] Keeper, I’ve never been so well with keeping things out of this area haha Now I have Beater which plays on the strength to bat the bludger off our teammates and aim it to the opposing team. However, I LOVE to fly and I have very sharp eyes which fits Seeker the best. After weighing my options/choices, I think I’d do well with Beater and Seeker.

~Portia

Leave a Reply

