Day 6: Which house do you think you’d be sorted into?

The House of Slytherin (hiss)

Ever since I was a young’un reading the books, I always thought myself as a Gryffindor. I took these quizzes about which house I would be placed in. I always got Slytherin. Maybe Gryffindor or Ravenclaw once or twice. I thought to myself, “EEK!!! Never a Slytherin!!! Always a Gryffindor.” Obsessive much? [chuckles] As the Sorting Hat’s song went about describing the Houses during Harry’s first year:

You might belong in Gryffindor,
Where dwell the brave at heart,
Their daring, nerve and chivalry
Set Gryffindors apart;

You might belong in Hufflepuff,
Where they are just and loyal,
Those patient Hufflepuffs are true
And unafraid of toil:

Or yet in wise old Ravenclaw,
If you’ve a steady mind
Where those of wit and learning,
Will always find their kind;

Or perhaps in Slytherin
You’ll make your real friends,
Those cunning folk use any means
To achieve their ends.

Little did I know, I did not have any bravery, daring, Chivalry, nor Nerve instilled into me. So I must be a Hufflepuff since I have Patience, Hard Work and Loyalty. Nope, not even once did Hufflepuff show up as my result on quizzes. Then I remembered I’ve got Ravenclaw once or twice: Wisdom, Wit and Learning. Wisdom, HA! I usually have wisdom after I’ve experienced stuff so more likely later in the future then wit… [shakes head] Nope, none of that. I love to learn though. Recently approximately two to three years ago, I finally realized that I have been a Slytherin through and through. I have made my real friends, I am very ambitious and I will do anything to get it done. I have loads of determination. Just give me a goal and I will get it. Finally, in some situations I can be very cunning. [head palms] Obviously…I was ‘blind’ to see my true colors. I just really hope that Pottermore will see the same way. [crosses fingers] or else, it’s up for a whooping. ;]

~Sinistra

One thought on “Day 6: Which house do you think you’d be sorted into?

  1. Lovely post – certainly your best to date! (Or that you feel guilty and cannot have a Gryffindor whipping a Slytherin when it comes to essay-writing skills! *winks*)

Leave a Reply

