Day 3: Which of the films had made you angry because they’ve ignored important parts of the book?

Forgive me for missing yesterday. I was really tired and didn’t realize that I didn’t put a blog entry for Day three. Shame on me. Anyway, here goes…

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Okay, from what I can recall, reading the book ages ago. I was uber disappointed in the fourth movie because the fourth book gave so much detail about what was going on in our wizarding world. I was looking forward to seeing how the fourth movie would present itself from the first three movies. After the movie was done and settled into my mind, I couldn’t approve the movie. I know Books are always better than the movies but this is Hollywood, come on. Hollywood produced some of the brilliant graphics that movies could present and warp our little feeble minds on how it could have clicked. This movie was the most summarized movie out of the movies I’ve seen. Very disappointed but not angry. I could never be angry with how they made the book come to life. :]

~Portia

One thought on “Day 3: Which of the films had made you angry because they’ve ignored important parts of the book?

  1. Ditto on the disappointing facets of the 4th movie (though there were still parts that worked – just the overall aspect felt uber rushed as if we were watching someone’s thoughts in the Pensieve. Snatches and snippets here and there.

Leave a Reply

